My Food Lately

If you’re not following me on twitter, facebook, or instagram (what!!!) you’ve been missing out on my latest discoveries and foods I’m eating. I like to post my groceries, workouts, and other interesting (at least to nerdy foodie/nutrition/health nuts like me!) pictures to give my clients some new ideas or even a little inspiration to keep them eating REAL FOOD.

Here’s the latest:

I’ve been ordering meat and eggs from Locavore Delivery and the quality of the meat is blowing me away. It’s all local, grass-fed beef, pastured pork, pastured eggs, super fresh, and delivered right to my door. And if you have any questions, Craig, has met the producers personally.

IMG_2096 locavore delivery

I’ve also started using Tessemae’s wing and BBQ sauce and they are delicious and made with olive oil, not canola, and use only dates to sweeten the BBQ sauce. Awesome.

tessemaes

Grocery Run:

grocery

As far as workouts, I’ve been sticking to my 4-5 WODs/week and 3 days Olifting for the past few weeks. Last weekend, I ventured up to Vail to attempt their GoPro Mountain Tour 10K trail run. If you know me at all, you know I loathe running, so I really wanted to push myself to do something out of my comfort zone. It was mainly hike the up part and then run the flat and down part. My knees and Achilles were sore, but I completed it and felt pretty ok during and after. It was even, gasp…, FUN. It was also fun seeing all the other athletes compete. It made me want to step up my game. Plus, lots of eye candy to go around and tons of free stuff from the sponsors. Check it out next year!

IMG_2135 IMG_2133 IMG_2128 IMG_2140

